Delaware Division of the Arts Announces 2017-18 Mezzanine Gallery Solo Exhibitions

This year will feature seven Individual Artist Fellows and
two National Arts Program in Delaware Award Winners

Wilmington, Del. (August 22, 2017) – The Gallery presents solo exhibitions of work by Delaware artists in disciplines including painting, photography, sculpture, crafts, folk, and media artists. The opportunity to exhibit is available to emerging and established visual artists who have won Individual Artist Fellowships or have been chosen by the Division’s annual Gallery Panel.

Opening receptions are typically held the First Friday of the month from 5-7 p.m. to coincide with the City of Wilmington’s Art Loop. The reception is free and open to the public. Each month, the artist will be in attendance to greet visitors and answer questions about his or her work. The artwork is generally available for purchase directly from the artist.*

Mezzanine Gallery 2017-18 Exhibitions

Yolanda Chetwynd^ Painting September 1–29
Ray Magnani^ Photography October 6–27
Jennifer Borders^ Sculpture November 3–22
Beth Trepper^ Photography December 1–29
Hugh Phibbs^ Works on Paper February 2–23
Terrance Vann^ Painting March 2–29
Jean Diver Works on Paper April 6–27
Alexi Natchev’ Works on Paper May 4–25
Carlos Alejandro Photography June 1–29
Jason Weaver** Works on Paper July 6–27
Shelley Koon** Photography August 3–31


The Mezzanine Gallery, open weekdays from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., is located in the Carvel State Office Building, 820 N. French Street, Wilmington.

Learn more about each month’s artist with our YouTube Meet the Artist video series, which debut a week prior to the opening reception in the press release and on social media. View past Mezzanine Gallery exhibitions on our Flickr page: Delaware Division of the Arts. Follow us by using #MezzanineGallery.

*No commission is taken by the Gallery
^Denotes 2016 Individual Artist Fellow
‘Denotes 2001 Individual Artist Fellow
**National Arts Program in Delaware award winner


Contact: Leeann Wallett, Program Officer, Communications and Marketing