Treasurer Davis Elected Vice President for Eastern Region Treasurers

Members of the Eastern Region of the National Association of State Treasurers (NAST) elected Delaware State Treasurer Colleen Davis as their new Vice President. Davis succeeds The Honorable Henry Beck, Maine’s State Treasurer who recently became Regional President.

Treasurer Beck said he needed a good person to step forward to serve and nominated Treasurer Davis for the position.

“Treasurer Davis has been a leader nationally on financial and economic issues,” Beck said. “She will serve the National Association of State Treasurers and importantly, our constituents, very well in this new role.”

“I’m honored and excited about my new role in the Eastern Region,” Davis said. “I look forward to working together with my colleagues and strengthening relationships for the benefit of all of our constituents, whether it be addressing retirement security issues, improving financial education initiatives, or continuing the culture of financial stewardship.”

Treasurer Davis also serves as the Chair of the NAST Banking and Cash Management Committee and is a member of the Executive Board of the NAST College Savings Plans Network.

“We are grateful to Treasurer Davis for her commitment to the National Association of State Treasurers and its success,” commented Executive Director Shaun Snyder. “As the Eastern Region Vice President, Treasurer Davis will represent her colleagues at the highest level of leadership in the association.”

In addition to Delaware, NAST’s Eastern Region consists of Connecticut, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, and West Virginia.

The National Association of State Treasurers (NAST) was founded in 1976 and serves as the nation’s foremost authority for responsible state treasury programs and related financial practices, policies, and education. NAST’s membership is comprised of all state treasurers or state finance officials with comparable responsibilities from the United States, its commonwealths, territories, and the District of Columbia, along with employees of these agencies. Treasurer Davis has been a member since 2019.