Read the latest news on coronavirus in Delaware. More Info

Delaware News


Governor Carney Formally Extends Public Health Emergency

Governor John Carney | Office of the Governor | Date Posted: Friday, June 24, 2022


Governor Carney Formally Extends Public Health Emergency

WILMINGTON, Del. – Governor John Carney on Friday formally extended the Public Health Emergency order another 30 days to allow the State of Delaware and medical providers to continue COVID-19 vaccination and testing programs, and issued the following statement: 

“It’s important people stay one step ahead of COVID-19,” said Governor Carney. “Keep doing the things we know that work. Stay home if you’re sick and get tested. Mask up in public indoor settings or if you are at a higher risk for illness. Get vaccinated and boosted when you’re eligible.”

Under Delaware law, Public Health Emergency declarations must be renewed every 30 days. 

Visit Governor Carney’s website to view the Public Health Emergency extension. 

###

image_printPrint

Related Topics:  , , , ,


Graphic that represents delaware news on a mobile phone

Keep up to date by receiving a daily digest email, around noon, of current news release posts from state agencies on news.delaware.gov.

Here you can subscribe to future news updates.

Governor Carney Formally Extends Public Health Emergency

Governor John Carney | Office of the Governor | Date Posted: Friday, June 24, 2022


Governor Carney Formally Extends Public Health Emergency

WILMINGTON, Del. – Governor John Carney on Friday formally extended the Public Health Emergency order another 30 days to allow the State of Delaware and medical providers to continue COVID-19 vaccination and testing programs, and issued the following statement: 

“It’s important people stay one step ahead of COVID-19,” said Governor Carney. “Keep doing the things we know that work. Stay home if you’re sick and get tested. Mask up in public indoor settings or if you are at a higher risk for illness. Get vaccinated and boosted when you’re eligible.”

Under Delaware law, Public Health Emergency declarations must be renewed every 30 days. 

Visit Governor Carney’s website to view the Public Health Emergency extension. 

###

image_printPrint

Related Topics:  , , , ,


Graphic that represents delaware news on a mobile phone

Keep up to date by receiving a daily digest email, around noon, of current news release posts from state agencies on news.delaware.gov.

Here you can subscribe to future news updates.