Read the latest news on coronavirus in Delaware. More Info

Delaware.gov logo
Listen to this page using ReadSpeaker

Delaware News



 Pages Tagged With: "public health"

Governor Carney Formally Extends State of Emergency

Declarations must be renewed every 30 days WILMINGTON, Del. – Governor John Carney on Saturday formally extended the State of Emergency declaration in place to limit the spread of COVID-19. Under Delaware law, State of Emergency declarations must be renewed every 30 days. Click here for Governor Carney’s State of Emergency extension. “As more people interact with one […]




COVID-19 Update for April 16, 2020: DPH Announces 61 Additional Positive Cases; 6 New Deaths; 24 Additional Recovered

The Delaware Division of Public Health (DPH) is announcing six additional fatalities related to coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) and is providing an update on the number of positive cases and recovered individuals.




COVID-19 Update April 11, 2020: DPH Announces 153 Additional Positive Cases, 1 New Death

he Delaware Division of Public Health (DPH) is announcing one additional fatality related to coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) and is providing an update on the number of positive cases and recovered individuals.




Governor Carney Signs Order to Designate Emergency Child Care Sites for Essential Personnel

State buildings, essential businesses to screen workers, visitors WILMINGTON, Del. – Governor John Carney on Monday signed the eighth modification to his State of Emergency declaration, which allows child care programs in Delaware to be designated as emergency child care sites in an effort to assist essential personnel during the coronavirus crisis. Read the full […]




Governor Carney Orders Out-of-State Travelers to Immediately Self-Quarantine for 14 Days

WILMINGTON, Del. –  Governor John Carney on Sunday signed the seventh modification to his State of Emergency declaration, ordering all out-of-state travelers into Delaware to immediately self-quarantine for 14 days to fight the spread of COVID-19. Under Sunday’s order, anyone who enters Delaware from another state must immediately self-quarantine for 14 days. The 14-day period […]







 Pages Tagged With: "public health"

Governor Carney Formally Extends State of Emergency

Declarations must be renewed every 30 days WILMINGTON, Del. – Governor John Carney on Saturday formally extended the State of Emergency declaration in place to limit the spread of COVID-19. Under Delaware law, State of Emergency declarations must be renewed every 30 days. Click here for Governor Carney’s State of Emergency extension. “As more people interact with one […]




COVID-19 Update for April 16, 2020: DPH Announces 61 Additional Positive Cases; 6 New Deaths; 24 Additional Recovered

The Delaware Division of Public Health (DPH) is announcing six additional fatalities related to coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) and is providing an update on the number of positive cases and recovered individuals.




COVID-19 Update April 11, 2020: DPH Announces 153 Additional Positive Cases, 1 New Death

he Delaware Division of Public Health (DPH) is announcing one additional fatality related to coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) and is providing an update on the number of positive cases and recovered individuals.




Governor Carney Signs Order to Designate Emergency Child Care Sites for Essential Personnel

State buildings, essential businesses to screen workers, visitors WILMINGTON, Del. – Governor John Carney on Monday signed the eighth modification to his State of Emergency declaration, which allows child care programs in Delaware to be designated as emergency child care sites in an effort to assist essential personnel during the coronavirus crisis. Read the full […]




Governor Carney Orders Out-of-State Travelers to Immediately Self-Quarantine for 14 Days

WILMINGTON, Del. –  Governor John Carney on Sunday signed the seventh modification to his State of Emergency declaration, ordering all out-of-state travelers into Delaware to immediately self-quarantine for 14 days to fight the spread of COVID-19. Under Sunday’s order, anyone who enters Delaware from another state must immediately self-quarantine for 14 days. The 14-day period […]