Delaware.gov logo

Delaware News


DNREC’s Division of Parks & Recreation Low-Digit Surf-Fishing Tag Auction starts Black Friday

Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control | Division of Parks and Recreation | Date Posted: Thursday, November 28, 2019


low digit tag

Dover — DNREC’s Division of Parks & Recreation will auction Low-Digit Surf Fishing Tags starting Black Friday, Nov. 29 at www.usgovbid.com.

Between Nov. 29 and Dec. 11, bidders will have the option to bid on 10 tags, including tags 36, 63, 125 and 225, and on six “choice” categories, ranging from tags 51 to 9999. The highest bidder in each choice category can choose a number, if not already sold, within that category.

The minimum bid for a surf fishing tag is $250. By state law, surf-fishing tags numbered 1 through 200 are limited to vehicles registered in Delaware.

The auction of low-numbered plates was authorized by the Delaware General Assembly and allows DNREC’s Division of Parks & Recreation to auction low-digit tags to the highest bidder. All proceeds directly benefit Delaware State Parks, which is 65 percent self-funded.

For more information visit www.destateparks.com/LowDigitTags or www.usgovbid.com or by phone at 302-739-9200.

Media Contact: Shauna McVey, DNREC Division of Parks and Recreation, 302-739-9220

image_printPrint

Related Topics:  , , , ,


Graphic that represents delaware news on a mobile phone

Keep up to date by receiving a daily digest email, around noon, of current news release posts from state agencies on news.delaware.gov.

Here you can subscribe to future news updates.

DNREC’s Division of Parks & Recreation Low-Digit Surf-Fishing Tag Auction starts Black Friday

Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control | Division of Parks and Recreation | Date Posted: Thursday, November 28, 2019


low digit tag

Dover — DNREC’s Division of Parks & Recreation will auction Low-Digit Surf Fishing Tags starting Black Friday, Nov. 29 at www.usgovbid.com.

Between Nov. 29 and Dec. 11, bidders will have the option to bid on 10 tags, including tags 36, 63, 125 and 225, and on six “choice” categories, ranging from tags 51 to 9999. The highest bidder in each choice category can choose a number, if not already sold, within that category.

The minimum bid for a surf fishing tag is $250. By state law, surf-fishing tags numbered 1 through 200 are limited to vehicles registered in Delaware.

The auction of low-numbered plates was authorized by the Delaware General Assembly and allows DNREC’s Division of Parks & Recreation to auction low-digit tags to the highest bidder. All proceeds directly benefit Delaware State Parks, which is 65 percent self-funded.

For more information visit www.destateparks.com/LowDigitTags or www.usgovbid.com or by phone at 302-739-9200.

Media Contact: Shauna McVey, DNREC Division of Parks and Recreation, 302-739-9220

image_printPrint

Related Topics:  , , , ,


Graphic that represents delaware news on a mobile phone

Keep up to date by receiving a daily digest email, around noon, of current news release posts from state agencies on news.delaware.gov.

Here you can subscribe to future news updates.