Read the latest news on coronavirus in Delaware. More Info

Delaware News


Governor Carney Issues Third Revision to COVID-19 Emergency Order

Governor John Carney | Office of the Governor | Date Posted: Monday, January 31, 2022


Governor Carney Issues Third Revision to COVID-19 Emergency Order

COVID-19 press briefing set for February 1

WILMINGTON, Del. – Governor John Carney on Monday issued a third revision to the State of Emergency declaration. The revision authorizes the Secretary of the Delaware Department of Transportation (DelDOT) to issue regulatory waivers for commercial motor vehicles when operating in support of a declared emergency.

Click here for Governor Carney’s State of Emergency revision.

Click here for the full State of Emergency declaration.

Governor Carney also on Monday formally extended the State of Emergency declaration in place to limit the spread of COVID-19. Under Delaware law, State of Emergency declarations must be renewed every 30 days.

Click here for Governor Carney’s State of Emergency extension.

###

Watch Governor Carney’s Press briefing on Tuesday, February 1 at 1:45 p.m.

 

image_printPrint

Related Topics:  , , , ,


Graphic that represents delaware news on a mobile phone

Keep up to date by receiving a daily digest email, around noon, of current news release posts from state agencies on news.delaware.gov.

Here you can subscribe to future news updates.

Governor Carney Issues Third Revision to COVID-19 Emergency Order

Governor John Carney | Office of the Governor | Date Posted: Monday, January 31, 2022


Governor Carney Issues Third Revision to COVID-19 Emergency Order

COVID-19 press briefing set for February 1

WILMINGTON, Del. – Governor John Carney on Monday issued a third revision to the State of Emergency declaration. The revision authorizes the Secretary of the Delaware Department of Transportation (DelDOT) to issue regulatory waivers for commercial motor vehicles when operating in support of a declared emergency.

Click here for Governor Carney’s State of Emergency revision.

Click here for the full State of Emergency declaration.

Governor Carney also on Monday formally extended the State of Emergency declaration in place to limit the spread of COVID-19. Under Delaware law, State of Emergency declarations must be renewed every 30 days.

Click here for Governor Carney’s State of Emergency extension.

###

Watch Governor Carney’s Press briefing on Tuesday, February 1 at 1:45 p.m.

 

image_printPrint

Related Topics:  , , , ,


Graphic that represents delaware news on a mobile phone

Keep up to date by receiving a daily digest email, around noon, of current news release posts from state agencies on news.delaware.gov.

Here you can subscribe to future news updates.